Skip to Content
chevron-left chevron-right chevron-up chevron-right chevron-left arrow-back star phone quote checkbox-checked search wrench info shield play connection mobile coin-dollar spoon-knife ticket pushpin location gift fire feed bubbles home heart calendar price-tag credit-card clock envelop facebook instagram twitter youtube pinterest yelp google reddit linkedin envelope bbb pinterest homeadvisor angies
patrick boyle

Patrick Boyle

Hometown: Sugar Creek, Wisconsin

Started with Lakeside Painting: August 1995

Patrick, and his wife Terese reside in a Sugar Creek farm house built in the early 1900s. Restoring it has been a dream they shared since they first met. Someday it might even be done but, we doubt it. Patrick has been working for lakeside Painting for the past 26 years.

His hobbies include working on his home, cooking, listening to sci-fi podcasts and public radio. Patrick also enjoys building things at his home workshop, and says he's happiest when covered in sawdust. As far as films and music, Patrick digs classic films and classic rock and roll.

The best part of painting for Patrick is "being able to pass along the skills I've learned in the past 30+ years." One of Patrick's greatest strengths is his "vision"—the ability to see what a project should look when done and knowing what steps to take to get there. "I also am a problem solver," says Patrick. "Give me an unusual problem and I'll do whatever it takes to figure it out."

paul pausch

Paul Pausch

Hometown: Palmyra, Wisconsin

Started with Lakeside Painting: June 1998

I started working for Lakeside Painting fresh out of high school in the summer of 1998. The only thing I really knew about painting was that you used it to change the color of your home and that it came in a can. I was totally green as far as knowing the proper equipment and skills it took to be a quality craftsman.

Since then I’ve been able to move up the ranks into a manager’s role. Over the last 22 years at Lakeside, I’ve acquired many important and useful skills that will serve me well anywhere I happen to go in life.

In my free time I enjoy spending time outdoors with my family—fishing, hunting, hiking, it doesn’t really matter. If it means I get to be close to mother nature, I enjoy doing it.

jerry garlock

Jerry Garlock

Hometown: Palmyra, Wisconsin

Started with Lakeside Painting: May 31, 1994

I began working at Lakeside Painting shortly after graduating high school. When I started, I didn’t know a thing about painting, so I was looking forward to the challenge.

Originally, I was a painter, but I gradually worked my way up to a foreman in a couple of years. In May of 1996 I was blessed to marry my beautiful wife, Kory. On May 18th of 2020 we will have been married for 24 years.

In working for Lakeside Painting, I also work for my brother-in-law, Joe Pangburn, President and owner of Lakeside Painting, and my sister in law, Kim, the company’s Vice President. Although Joe is my brother-in-law, he also is a second Grandpa to our children and a father figure to my wife. If I would have listened to everyone that told me that working with family doesn’t work, I would have quit years ago. After 26 years, we have proven that working for family can work as long as you have a plan to separate family and work. We are a very close family, which is why we take pride in branding Lakeside Painting as a family owned and operated company.

Twenty-six years later, here I am as the sales manager and second in command to Joe. I have three children—two boys and one spoiled little girl—and I enjoy spending time with my family and anything outdoors, whether it is fishing, hunting, golfing, or something else.

sandy halkin

Sandy Halkin

Hometown: East Troy, Wisconsin

Started with Lakeside Painting: March of 1987

This coming March I will have been part of Lakeside Painting for the 33 years. Originally, I started as a part-time employee with Lakeside Painting. Since I had graduated with an accounting degree at Gateway Technical School, I handled the books for Lakeside—something I continue to do to this day.

I grew up in East Troy, Wisconsin, and it’s still the place I call “home”. I’ve got a husband named Ralph, and two daughters who have their own families now.

My favorite pastime is family conversations around a firepit. Ralph and I also love to camp on property a couple hours away from East Troy, and it’s something like tiny home living. I also have an interest in perennial plants, flowers, and gardening in general.

Get Your Free Estimate Today